Publications 2011-2015

/ / Publications


  1. Balatsos N. A. A., Vlachakis D., Chatzigeorgiou V., Manta S., Komiotis D., Vlassi M. and Stathopoulos C. (*) (*) correspondingauthor
  2. Tsikrikonis G., Maniatis A.N., Labrou M., Ntokou E., Michail G., Daponte A., Stathopoulos C., Tsakris A. and Pournaras S. Differences in biofilm formation and virulence genes between clinical and fecal enterococcal isolates of human and animal origin. Microbial Pathogenesis 52: 336-343.
  3. Ntokou E., Stathopoulos C., Kristo I., Dimitroulia E., Labrou M., Makris D., Zakynhtinos E., Tsakris A. and Pournaras S. (2012) Intensive care unit outbreak caused by multiple clones of linezolid-resistant Enterococcus faecalis and Enterococcus faecium in a tertiary hospital. J Antimicrob. Chemoth. 67: 1819-1823.
  4. Balatsos N. A. A., Maragozidis P., Anastasakis D. and Stathopoulos C. (*) (2012) Modulation of poly(A)-specific ribonuclease (PARN): current knowledge and perspectives. Current Med. Chem. 19: 4838-4849. (*) corresponding author
  5. Vlachakis D., Pavlopoulou A., Tsiliki G., Komiotis D., Stathopoulos C. Balatsos N. and Kossida S. (2012) An intergraded in silico approach to design specific inhibitors targeting human poly(A)-specific ribonuclease. PLoS ONE. 7: 51113.
  6. Apostolidi M., Vourtsis D. J., Chasapis C. T., Stathopoulos C., Bentrop D. and Spyroulias G. (2012) ¹H, ¹⁵N, ¹³C assignment and secondary structure determination of two domains of La protein from D. discoideum. Biomol. NMR Assign. 8: 47-51.


  1. Karoulia Z., Nomikos M., Thanassoulas A., Papadopoulos G., Papadopoulou-Choli D., Nounessis G., Kontou M., Stathopoulos C. (*), and Leonidas D.D. (2013) Studies on the intramolecular interactions between the A1 and A2 domains of the von Willebrand factor. Protein and Peptide Lett. 20: 131-140. (*) corresponding author
  2. Pournaras S., Köck R., Mossialos D., Mellmann A., Sakellaris V., Stathopoulos C., Friedrich A. W. and Tsakris A. (2013) Detection of a phylogenetically distinct IMP-type metallo-ß-lactamase, IMP-35, in a CC235 Pseudomonas aeruginosa from the Dutch-German border region (Euregio). J Antimicrob. Chemoth. 68: 1271-1276.
  3. Pournaras S., Ntokou E., Zarkotou O., Ranellou K., Themeli-Digalaki K., Stathopoulos C. and Tsakris A. (2013) Emergence of linezolid-dependent Staphylococcus epidermidis bloodstream isolates. Emerging Infect. Dis. 19: 129-132.
  4. Saad N. Y., Stamatopoulou V., Drainas D., Stathopoulos C. (*) and Becker H. D. (2013) Τwo-codon T-box riboswitch binding two tRNAs. Proc. Natl. Acad. Sci. USA 110: 12756-12761. (*) corresponding author
  5. Pournaras S., Stathopoulos C. and Tsakris A. (2013) Oxacillin-susceptible MRSA: could it become a successful MRSA type? Future Microbiology 8: 1365-1367.


  1. Kokkori S., Apostolidi M., Tsakris A., Pournaras S., Stathopoulos C. (*) and Dinos G. (2014) Linezolid-dependent structure and function adaptation of ribosomes from linezolid-dependent S. epidermidisJ Antimicrob. Chemoth. 58: 4651-4656. (*) corresponding author


  1. Argyriou A. I., Chasapis C. T., Apostolidi M., Konstantinidou P., Stathopoulos C., Bentrop D. and Spyroulias G. (2015) Solution NMR assignment and secondary structure determination of RRM2 domain of La protein from a lower eukaryote exhibiting identical structural organization with its human homolog.9: 219-222.
  2. Chasapis C. T., Argyriou A. I., Apostolidi M., Konstantinidou P., Bentrop D., Stathopoulos C. and Spyroulias G. (2015) 1H, 13C and 15N backbone and side-chain resonance assignment of the La-RRM1 module of La protein from Dictyostelium discoideum.9: 303-307.
  3. Karavassilis V., Zarkotou O., Panopoulou M., Kachrimanidou M., Digalaki K., Stylianakis A., Gennimata V., Ntokou E., Stathopoulos C., Tsakris A. and Pournaras S. (2015) Wide dissemination of linezolid-resistant Staphylococcus epidermidis in Greece is associated with a linezolid-dependent ST22 clone. J Antimicrob. Chemoth. 70: 1625-1629.
  4. Apostolidi M., Saad N. Y., Drainas D., Pournaras S., Becker H. D. and Stathopoulos C. (*) (2015) glyS T-box riboswitch with species-specific structural features responding to both proteinogenic and non-proteinogenic tRNAGly isoacceptors. RNA 21:1790-1806. (*) corresponding author
Share this Post